View Single Post
Old 01-13-2009, 06:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
lk43
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Model: 7230
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Locked out of phone

Please Login to Remove!

Hello,

I accidently locked myself out of my phone. My phone had a password to it, and I forgot the password and already used up the set amount of tries that I was allowed. I called customer service and the blackberry technical support for my blackberry 7230 and they are asking me to type in blackberry as my new password. My question is, if I do that will that erase all my data and set me back to my default system restoration? Or will it have my old messages/data but just erase my forgotten passwrord.

Is there anything available for me to save my data even if I am locked out?
My data is very important to me, and I do not wish to loose it.

Thanks for your help!

Last edited by lk43 : 01-13-2009 at 06:04 PM.
Offline   Reply With Quote