View Single Post
Old 01-13-2009, 07:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired BBF Moderator
Thatzmister2u's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Model: 9000
PIN: ups! ;)
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5,890
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Originally Posted by lk43 View Post

I accidently locked myself out of my phone. My phone had a password to it, and I forgot the password and already used up the set amount of tries that I was allowed. I called customer service and the blackberry technical support for my blackberry 7230 and they are asking me to type in blackberry as my new password. My question is, if I do that will that erase all my data and set me back to my default system restoration? Or will it have my old messages/data but just erase my forgotten passwrord.

Is there anything available for me to save my data even if I am locked out?
My data is very important to me, and I do not wish to use it.

Thanks for your help!
Yes, you will lose the data. If you cannot remember the password there is no way around it. I'm very sorry.

Unlocked | AT&T BES
*gasp* Un-protected... - Unlocks and Repairs
Offline   Reply With Quote