View Single Post
Old 01-15-2009, 12:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
navgs400
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Enterprise Activation leftovers issue with Old User

Please Login to Remove!

I have an interesting issue I was hoping you could assist me with. I have a Bold for a new user that has the same email/account on the BES as the previous person with that phone. I tried doing a wipe, a erase/disable from the BES and a wipe/reinstall using JL_Cmder. Everything is fine each time until I do the enterprise activation. Once I do that, it loads all the settings from the previous user including:
  • Call Logs (filled with old user's calls)
  • Icon Organization/Ordering (He had custom folders created for certain apps)
  • BB Messenger Contacts
  • Service Books (incl previous user's personal email leftovers and more)
I did the JL_Cmder wipe hoping it would clear absolutely everything because I know it deleted the OS to say the least.

Is there some file being kept on the blackberry itself or is all this info somehow being stored on and then pushed from the BES? I figured it was on the phone but now I'm not so sure. If I had a spare phone I'd do EA on that and see if the settings are pushed down but we don't have an extra at the moment.

Can anybody shed some light and assist on the issue or the solution?

Thank you very much!

Brian
Offline   Reply With Quote