View Single Post
Old 09-01-2009, 04:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
burschi
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: DE
Model: 8900
OS: 5.0.0.130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Adding "Delete all device data and disable device" to a Role

Please Login to Remove!

Gentlemen,

As I'm running my BES since last week on 5.0 MR2 I have the requirement to create a administrator Role to be able to wipe the device but nothing else.

Does anybody know where I can find this? I'm creating a new Role named wipe_only and can of course define some settings. But I do not see any point where to allow the memebers to wipe devices...

Privileges
Create a group No access
Delete a group No access
View a group No access
Edit a group No access
Create a user No access
Delete a user Granted
View a user No access
Edit a user No access
View a device No access
Edit a device No access
View device activation settings No access
Edit device activation settings No access
Create an IT policy No access
Delete an IT policy No access
View an IT policy No access
Edit an IT policy No access
Import an IT policy No access
Export an IT policy No access
Create a user-defined IT policy template No access
Delete a user-defined IT policy template No access
Resend data to devices No access
Edit a user-defined IT policy template No access
Import an IT policy template No access
Create a software configuration No access
View a software configuration No access
Edit a software configuration No access
Delete a software configuration No access
Create an application No access
View an application No access
Edit an application No access
Delete an application No access
Create an administrator user No access
Add or remove to user configuration No access
Export asset summary data No access
Import or export users No access
Export statistics No access




Privileges


BlackBerry Enterprise Server privileges
Specify activation password No access
Turn off and on external services No access

BlackBerry Enterprise Server privileges

Synchronization privileges
Clear synchronization backup data No access

Synchronization privileges

Email privileges
Clear user statistics No access
Reset user field mapping No access
Turn on redirection No access
Turn off redirection No access
Refresh available user list from company directory No access
Import or export email message filters for a user No access
Offline   Reply With Quote