Originally Posted by Iare Tosevite
Yeah. I am considering uninstalling google maps and getting regular google map that does not have this personal location sharing thing.
You do know that you can go into "help" and turn of your location. Also you can just "sign out" and it will not share the latitude locations. So there is no need for uninstalling.