Originally Posted by zaksdad
What do you mean by above?
Isn't the current OS wiped off when upgrading to new version automatically? Or is there another step?
The old OS is wiped from your BB and the new one is installed when you do the upgrade... but you can have multiple OS files installed on your PC. It's easier/best if you remove (uninstall) the old one before loading the new one on your PC.