Nope, whenever you perform a device upgrade you lose it.
The new Texas Hold is all online and I think it may save your information.
8830 -> 8330 -> 9550 -> 9650
Just think about how far BlackBerries have come from then till now... And what else is coming.
Follow me on Twitter