| | Re: Erase Data and Disable Handheld Option
This wipes the BlackBerry devices back to factory defaults (but keeps the IT Policy, I believe) and it also disables it on the BES so it no longer communicates with the BES.
There is no was to "undo" this. You can reactivate the device on the BES and it will pull down their settings again. However, any pictures or apps saved to the device memory will be gone.
The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits.
When you take things for granted, the things you are granted, get taken.
Even a mosquito doesn't get a pat on the back until it starts to work.
Too many people miss the silver lining because they're expecting gold.
[BES 5.0.3 / GroupWise 2012 HP2]