View Single Post
Old 06-26-2012, 11:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
arell12
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Vancouver BC
Model: 9000
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 32
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Transfer to New Device

Please Login to Remove!

Just a question, when you do the transfer wizard to a new device is the NEW device backed up at all before the data is transferred to it?

I ask because a user was consolidating 2 BB's (work and personal) into one (personal only) and did the transfer to new device. So when the transfer to new device (work BB is the old one) and it copied the settings to the new (personal BB) device it seems to have over written the existing contacts.

So I am wondering if there is any backup of the device that is deemed the NEW device during this process.
Offline   Reply With Quote