This should have no effect on the server. This is a device specific setting.
As a side note... If your require device passwords you will lose the ability to reset the passwords remotely and security wipes will now take a lot longer (30-60 minutes). IMHO content protection is not worth the trade offs.
Last edited by d_fisher : 09-05-2006 at 02:07 PM.