1. When you turn on the automated deleting of messages you can delete messages from the handheld and they delete from the web client (after a manual or automated reconcile). However, after "delete prior" the messages remain on the web client until you delete them.
"Delete Prior" has *never* deleted messages off of the web client (or your e-mail server through a BES). Delete Prior is a quick way to clean up the BB only.