Since I've never done the wrong password wipe, myself, before I'm not sure. I'm pretty sure it's just like the "wipe handheld" option under Security settings. If you have a recent full backup you should be able to restore the full backup. You may or may not have to resend service books, etc. It will leave all the apps on the device and the OS untouched but without any of your data in them.