Why? In order to complete the process it means wiping the handheld. When the handheld is wiped it loses the connection/encryption with the BES. If the policy restricted user gets this far and gets the policy removed he/she still has to reactivate on the BES. When he/she runs an EA the policy will once again push to the device. Right?
This info has been out for quite some time. It's not new.