Quote:
Originally Posted by manchego
Type http://220.225.2.107 into your web browser. It gives
"This site is blocked by Squidguard of relproxy.iitk.ac.in. If this is wrong, contact ![[email address]](http://www.blackberryforums.com/?emailimage=98f37e08d0dc5ff536a705fb1744572c) "
It's a proxy server. All it really says is that these users are probably from the same country.
Am I the only one who wonders whether you're a little biased to be a moderator?
|
I think the point in posting the IP addresses was to protect users here from possible deception. Do a search for
maximax's previous posts - I think you'll see a definite trend in which threads he posts in (even eZainny's threads, suggesting people try Empower, go figure). But hey, perhaps he's just a big-time fanboy that happens to be posting from behind the same university proxy (this is plausible) and a second connection in India (hmm) that another few people known to be associated with this company are posting from, right?
Others to do post history searches on:
jocelyn,
nancyvera,
ashiitk
I could be wrong about these four users, and I'd be the first to admit it, but I'm just saying...
P.S. - When it comes to biased opinions, FWIW, John Clark was the one who pointed me (and the rest of the moderation team) to try Empower's email viewer. I highly doubt he's the one to call biased. If you want to call me that, so be it, but JC is hardly the definition of that word.