View Single Post
Old 10-07-2004, 02:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mark Rejhon
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Mark Rejhon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Model: Bold
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 4,870
Post Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

To suppress the alert, you have to turn off the Firewall in "Options -> Firewall"

But you cannot tell every user to turn off the firewall on their BlackBerry for security reasons.

You need to select the checkbox "Always allow this connection", scroll wheel down when the message displays, select the checkbox, and click OK. Then the end users never get prompted again after the first time. End users can do that. Just instruct end users to do this.

Try selecting the "always allow..." checkbox on the first time you run this software, and then try starting the software again -- see if it works now.
__________________
Thanks,
Mark Rejhon
Author of XMPP extension XEP-0301:
www.xmpp.org/extensions/xep-0301.html - specification
www.realjabber.org - open source
Offline