| | Erase data and disable scenario
Please Login to Remove!
I have a user that lost his device in another country. So I went on the server and sent an erase data and disable command.
Problem is the device seems to be turned off since pending data packets are adding up and the disable status says error. He is going to need a new device in the next few days so my questions are:
Should I wait and hope that someone turns on the device so the wipe occurs?
My fear is that we'll need to delete/recreate his BB account to setup the new device and risk not having the wipe ever happen on his old lost device - which would leave company data on the lost handheld.
Has anyone run into a similar situation? Thanks