View Single Post
Old 06-11-2008, 02:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Bawstun
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Model: 7100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T Mobile
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Stop remembering last place? *ANNOYING*

Please Login to Remove!

Ok, I have looked for this answer and if it is out there I apologize in advance.

Is there anyway in options to turn off the Blackberry Curve 8310 from remembering what you did last?

For example I'll use my left sidekey to compose an SMS text (because that's what I have the shortcut set to) and say I send it to person X. The next time I hit that sidekey person X is still selected and I have to click the <--- arrow near the end key in order to go back to the contact list.

It isn't a very big deal, but it's an extra step I'd like to turn off if possible.

The same for when you go into your media to look at pictures you've taken with the camera. If you select a picture but don't completely close out of the application, the next time you go into your media again that picture is still selected instead of showing you all of your pictures.

Any way to stop this behavior?
Offline   Reply With Quote