PDA

View Full Version : New User, Need Help with Outlook

NewDad
11-22-2007, 10:03 PM
Hi all,
I am new to Blackberries and have a question on how to sync with MS Outlook. I currently have my email pushed from an AOL account but I am interested in using Outlook so I can sycn my calendar and contacts. So, assuming I purchase Outlook, how can I make this work? I really want this to be done wireless, and I do not use the BES.

Thanks for the help!
Tom

paulbblc
11-22-2007, 10:05 PM
You would install the Desktop Manager that came with the BlackBerry and configure Desktop Manager to synch your BlackBerry with Outlook via a USB connection or Bluetooth if you have a newer BlackBerry.

NJBlackBerry
11-22-2007, 10:06 PM
No wireless sync of contacts, notes, tasks and calendar from Outlook without BES. Sorry.

spikus
11-22-2007, 10:17 PM
No wireless sync of contacts, notes, tasks and calendar from Outlook without BES. Sorry.

are there any web services that would allow this? i have bis (no need for bes if i am not with a company) but need the above for my personal business, would like to have wireless sync of contacts, notes, tasks, calendar, etc...(free or not...i dont mind paying for a service)

thanks for any assistance

paulbblc
11-22-2007, 10:21 PM
are there any web services that would allow this? i have bis (no need for bes if i am not with a company) but need the above for my personal business, would like to have wireless sync of contacts, notes, tasks, calendar, etc...(free or not...i dont mind paying for a service)

thanks for any assistance

Nope, however if you're willing to pay money why not visit one of our sponsors?

Premium hosted Exchange 2007 services; learn more (http://www.exchangemymail.com/blackberryfeatures.html?gad=CM7o4-0BEgjJBCTAPILdfBjO2If-AyD-09AU)

NJBlackBerry
11-22-2007, 10:21 PM
There are several hosted BES service providers - check the Sponsors area and there are lots of posts about them.

spikus
11-22-2007, 10:23 PM
thank you for help

Dubdub