PDA

View Full Version : A few 7250 questions!

Narcisse
12-06-2007, 01:06 AM
First, I want to thank everyone that reads this and helps me. It will be very appreciated, as I am a total newbie at this.

My cellphone recently broke, and I needed quickly a new cell phone. So my buddy gave me a 7250 Blackberry he did not use anymore.

I only want to use the Blackberry as a cell phone and text message. No email, no fancy features for a CEO.

However, I would like to synchronize my data from Outlook 2000 to the Blackberry.

Also, I would like to get help on a few issues.

1- The screen is very dark. I have a hard time seeing on it, and I find it very frustrating to press the power button for backlighting all the time. I went into Options > Screen & keyboard, but there is no option to change the contrast of the screen.

a) If you know how to change the contrast of the screen, that would help a lot.

b) Is there a way that the backlighting can go on instantly as I press any button ? For example, when it is on standby mode, and i simply turn the trackwheel or press the phone button, the backlighting could go on, to allow better vision, especially at night

2- When I got the Blackberry, there was a password on it. So I changed it to a new password. However, I find it very frustrating to have to type a password everytime I want to use the device. I went to Options > security, and when I click the trackwheel on the Password [Enabled] feature, there is no [Change option], which would mean that it is impossible to disable the password.

Do you know how I could disable the password in order to be able to use the device right away when I pick it up. I do not intent to load sensitive information on the device, so I dont need the protection