PDA

View Full Version : Switching U.S. Cellular to Verizon

erussell1969
12-15-2007, 12:45 AM
Does anyone one know if I can switch my US Cellular 8830 on the Verizon system and if so will it work properly. It doesn't seem that US Cellular offers as much as Verizon. I may be wrong about this. Also is there any place you can get a written manual for an 8830. I am new to the BB world and my phone is smarter than me. Any help anyone can give me will help. I don't know how or where to download software, music, anything. Thanks for anyones time

John Clark
12-15-2007, 12:51 AM
Rumor has it that Verizon is now allowing other carrier's devices on their system so I'd cautiously say yes. It's a new thing so no guarantees but check with them and find out.

Where can I get my device user manual? - BlackBerryFAQ (http://blackberryfaq.com/index.php/Where_can_I_get_my_device_user_manual%3F)

erussell1969
12-15-2007, 12:59 AM
Rumor has it that Verizon is now allowing other carrier's devices on their system so I'd cautiously say yes. It's a new thing so no guarantees but check with them and find out.

Where can I get my device user manual? - BlackBerryFAQ (http://blackberryfaq.com/index.php/Where_can_I_get_my_device_user_manual%3F)

Thanks for the info but the link seems to not be working. I don't know if its my system or a problem on the other end. Just though I would let you know

John Clark
12-15-2007, 01:02 AM
Try this:

Livelink - Redirection (http://www.blackberry.com/knowledgecenterpublic/livelink.exe/fetch/2000/8067/645045/8533/1360749/BlackBerry_8830_World_Edition_Smartphone_-_User_Guide_(version_4.2.2)?nodeid=1360681&vernum=0)

Found it on BlackBerry (http://www.blackberry.com)

vZwire
12-15-2007, 01:52 AM

Not yet...and it will be VERY strict on exact devices that can transfer over. You'd think that any CDMA phone should be able to xfer, but I know that the list will not be that open.