PDA

View Full Version : 8830 is only for cdma or ?


nomee
12-16-2007, 10:40 PM
can someone pl tell that 8830 is only for cdma or it can be used on gsm network if someone want to use only gsm.Thx

juwaack68
12-16-2007, 10:42 PM
8830 is used on CDMA only for US/Canada, but the SIM can be activated to be used on GSM overseas.

koleary19067
12-16-2007, 10:43 PM
CDMA only

NJBlackBerry
12-16-2007, 10:44 PM
CDMA only in North America is more accurate. GSM in the rest of the world.

juwaack68
12-16-2007, 10:45 PM
That's what I meant to say ;-)