PDA

View Full Version : can't get past company webmail login screen

meers
12-18-2007, 02:33 PM
Hi all..i am a newbie using BB 8830. So please bear with me, if my question is really stupid. I installed opera mini on my BB. However, when i try to open my company email thru internet on BB browser, i get a blank screen..i can't even see username/pwd space. I cleared the cache, but still the same issue. So i installed opera mini..which does let me access the webmail site and loging and all. But for emails w/ attachment, when i click "view" attachment (only pdf so far) the opera mini kicks it to the BB browser where i don't see the attachment at all. It says "Attachment:2"..but thats it. i can't click on it or anything. I also downloaded beamberry, but when i click on menu, it wont give me an option to "open with beamberry". I don't get these problems. Can anyone please help me? i really love my BB and am trying to figure out how things work. am i missing something here???

thank you all in advance!!

JSanders
12-18-2007, 03:43 PM
meers, why don't you have your email pushed to the BB?

Beamberry doesn't work the way you are trying.

meers
12-18-2007, 04:29 PM
jsanders..i can't push the email to BB as my company won't allow it...they say b'cuz of security reasons.

so beamberry will not work with opera mini browser? it just works if the email is pushed? the problem w/ BB browser is that it won't even let me save the atatchment...so that i could view that way. the BB browser does not recognize the attachments at all. I did look into the apps and i do have the BB attachment viewer app on my BB. so i can't figure out whats wrong. :-(

i need y'all gurus advice..!!

JSanders
12-18-2007, 04:32 PM
I believe BeamBerry works with email only. You can access it from a browser, but I don't think you can save a browser email to BeamBerry.

Can you forward your corporate email to another email which will push to the BB? like a gmail account?

Thatzmister2u
12-18-2007, 04:39 PM