PDA

View Full Version : Sync Contacts in Gmail to BB?

CDTider
01-13-2008, 12:37 AM
Hi everyone,
Newbie here....Is there any way to sync my contacts in gmail to by bb? I have installed the google sync app but it seems to only sync the calendar. Thanks for any info.

juwaack68
01-13-2008, 12:41 AM
Welcome to the forums.

Contacts do sync from gmail. I don't believe I installed anything special (like google sync) - they just do.

CDTider
01-13-2008, 12:50 AM
hmmmm...mine only syncs the calendar. Weird...

MrKyoo
01-13-2008, 08:30 AM
Try this

In Gmail - Contacts - Export Outlook CSV

In Outlook - File - Import & Export - Import from another program or file - Comma Separated Values (Windows) OR (DOS) - Browse (locate previously save CSV file from Gmail) - Choose an option - Next

Use Desktop Manager to synchronize your BB with Outlook.

There probably is a simpler way of doing this but I can't think of it at the moment.

CDTider
01-13-2008, 12:23 PM
Thanks....

Jannock
01-13-2008, 01:20 PM
There probably is a simpler way of doing this but I can't think of it at the moment.

Try Yahoo!go

MrKyoo
01-13-2008, 01:29 PM
Try Yahoo!goCan you import your Gmail CSV file to your Yahoo address book then sync with YahooGo?

Jannock
01-14-2008, 06:53 AM
Can you import your Gmail CSV file to your Yahoo address book then sync with YahooGo?

Yes, I think so. This is the information from Yahoo:

The import function allows you to add contact information that you have exported from any of the following applications and files:

Outlook Express
Outlook 97, 98, and 2000
Outlook 2002 (XP)/2003
Palm Desktop 2.0 or higher
Netscape Address Book
Yahoo! CSV