PDA

View Full Version : Ringer volume

Chiocciman
01-19-2008, 03:53 PM
How do I increase the ringer volume on my brand new 8830? I checked FAQs on "ringer volume" and "volume" and found no info (not helpful).

I changed the profile from normal to loud and it goes into vibrate mode with a delayed ring that is not louder. I have a hearing problem and need a louder ringer.

Can anyone help? I'm a rookie on the BlackBerry

Thanks
Chuck

Sith_Apprentice
01-19-2008, 03:56 PM
go to profiles > advanced > scroll to loud > menu > edit > scroll to phone > ringer volume > high

aiharkness
01-19-2008, 03:58 PM
Wirelessly posted (8700g: BlackBerry8700/4.2.1 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100)

With the native blackberry tones, you can set volume in the profile edit settings. Beyond that, some are louder or softer than others. You may be able to do something with custom ringtones, but I'll have to leave that to others to explain.

JSanders
01-19-2008, 03:58 PM
Chuck, apparently there is an inherant 8830 volume issue.

Get some louder ringtones, I have some here, the ones ending in the word 'loud' are just that.
Index of /ringtones (http://www.agaboobie.net/ringtones)

AND, welcome to the BB Forums.

Chiocciman
01-19-2008, 04:04 PM
Excellent! Thanks guys. I just found out how to create a new profile with my settings. I can't believe I stated with Palm as long as I did. This phone is an amazing tool, and very intuitive. Now I just have to learn it.

I will check out the ring tones. Thanks so much for the help. I look forward to becoming an expert and lending a hand.

Chuck

cala833
01-20-2008, 01:18 AM
Could you please tell me how to download your ringtones from Index of /ringtones (http://www.agaboobie.net/ringtones/) ? Many thanks.

cala833
01-20-2008, 02:00 AM
I have downloaded the LOAD ones and still they arenít load enough. I canít even hear it from 5 feetÖ

jsntrenkler
01-20-2008, 02:22 AM