PDA

View Full Version : 7290 gift unusable , Sad T_T


geckoechoes
01-24-2008, 03:44 AM
Hi !

I need help on a t-mobile 7290 BB that I received as a gift from my aunt. She didn't give me the software CD along with it just the charger and a USB cable.
I see a message 507 when I turn the BB on , I know that this BB needs to be unlocked cause I live in Asia. Is there anyway that you guys can help me , List the tips on what i should have to do ? Thanks :D and God Bless !

JSanders
01-24-2008, 08:30 AM
gecko, welcome to the Forums!

There is so much you need, almost all on our FAQ site:
How do I unlock my BlackBerry? - BlackBerryFAQ.com (http://blackberryfaq.com/index.php/How_do_I_unlock_my_BlackBerry%3F)

BlackBerry Desktop Manager Downloads - BlackBerryFAQ.com (http://blackberryfaq.com/index.php/BlackBerry_Desktop_Manager_Downloads)

How do I wipe the BlackBerry using Jl Cmder? - BlackBerryFAQ.com (http://blackberryfaq.com/index.php/How_do_I_wipe_the_BlackBerry_using_Jl_Cmder%3F)
What to do next if Jl Cmder will not connect and wipe - BlackBerryFAQ.com (http://blackberryfaq.com/index.php/What_to_do_next_if_Jl_Cmder_will_not_connect_and_wipe)


Good luck... ask back if you need.

geckoechoes
01-24-2008, 09:45 PM
I can't download the Desktop Manager from T-mobile , cause I don't use their carrier. T_T , I was wondering If i could use a different OS for my pc and a different OS for my handheld instead.

Sith_Apprentice
01-24-2008, 09:46 PM
desktop manager doesnt have to be from Tmobile, just the device software.

geckoechoes
01-24-2008, 10:23 PM
Thanks m downloading right now :D gonna send my reply after

geckoechoes
01-24-2008, 10:44 PM
Ok , here's what I have in mind , i'll wipe the handhelp with the CJ , and replace it with the handheld OS from BB , does this make my handhelp operable and lock free ?

YM : geckoechoes@<hidden>

I can't download the handheld OS T_T

geckoechoes
01-25-2008, 12:49 AM
I got this Hour glass on the screen , I used the BB desktop manager after the CJ
program. what's my next step ? Do i really need a t-mobile for this one ?

Thatzmister2u
01-25-2008, 12:56 AM
No. Did you follow these instructions exactly?

How do I upgrade the OS on my BlackBerry? - BlackBerryFAQ.com (http://www.blackberryfaq.com/index.php/How_do_I_upgrade_the_OS_on_my_BlackBerry%3F)

If the OS is installing it can take up to 1.25 hours to do so. Hour glass on and off the whole time.

geckoechoes
01-25-2008, 01:54 AM
I need to unlock it unfortunately , I can't have a paypal or anything cause the country I am from would allow me if I was above 18. Is there anyway like flashing etc to unlock this.

Blackberry interface is so damn cool ! :D

geckoechoes
01-26-2008, 12:58 AM
WOOT ! My neighbor ! fixed it up for me , he's a hacker :P woot ! he just asked for 5$ :P Thanks for your help guys ! WOOT !! :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

geckoechoes
01-26-2008, 12:59 AM
Woot my blackbery is a ok :D