PDA

View Full Version : HELP won't sycn to desktop??


hype129
01-26-2008, 10:57 PM
Hello

Ok I download the new desk manager 4.2 from Rogers I was using 4.1 desktop I have 8700r which I have had 4.2 handheld code for a month or so BB work great on it,
What prombelm is everytime I try to sycn my BB to the desktop it keeps saying new config found new to synch again, It work fine on my laptop but won't sycn with the desktop, I have delete desktop software 2 twice and keep getting the same prombelm I have had the BB hook up syncing for over 10mins and longer.

Any help would be great
Thanks
hype129

theBorg
01-27-2008, 12:12 AM
That sounds like auto-sync. Try disabling auto-sync and doing it manually.

hype129
01-27-2008, 10:31 AM
Hello

I have done that also and it say it traying to upgrading sync
Thanks
Hype129

tsac
01-27-2008, 12:47 PM
I have seen what sounds the same except that it wants to upgrade the handheld software. I just cancel and go on from there. 4.2 may have a few bugs in it.