PDA

View Full Version : 7100 and outlook


bmartin70
01-28-2008, 06:04 PM
Hello all
New here. I am trying to sync my 7100 with my outlook. I get and error message when I click the sync button. Not sure why any help would be great. Thanks

aiharkness
01-28-2008, 06:05 PM
What does the error message say?

Did you configure the sync options/settings?

bmartin70
01-28-2008, 09:00 PM
well, I think as you can guess i am new at this.

I clicked on config PIM ( not even sure what PIM is) and I got a unknow error reported. I get the same message when I click Sync now. Any suggestions from here.
Thanks
Bmartin

Spawneh
01-29-2008, 02:30 PM
well configure PIM is the option you would use to configure who the DTM tries to talk to, so in otherwords you pick the program that you want to sync with.

once you have done this you should get a error message if something is wrong a common error would be "unable to write or update application data"

can you get an error message?