PDA

View Full Version : Texting to a 4-digit number


nostalgiaguru
02-08-2008, 03:38 PM
OK, I guess I've lost my mind, since I haven't done this for a while. When I text family and friends, I choose "Compose SMS". But, since it looks for a phone number, how do I simply text the word LOST to a 4-digit number? (using 7130c)

Sith_Apprentice
02-08-2008, 03:38 PM
OK, I guess I've lost my mind, since I haven't done this for a while. When I text family and friends, I choose "Compose SMS". But, since it looks for a phone number, how do I simply text the word LOST to a 4-digit number? (using 7130c)

at the top should be "USE Once"

nostalgiaguru
02-08-2008, 03:59 PM
Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry7130/4.1.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102)

I had tried that. It said invalid phone number.

JustROLLIN
02-09-2008, 02:27 PM
Thats odd... I am able to send a text to 'GOOGLE' using the one time entry.

Neko2
02-09-2008, 10:57 PM
Just sent a SMS to "googl" and got 2 responses like usual...

I also used the use once option.

nostalgiaguru
02-11-2008, 10:28 AM
I had been trying to text the word "Lost" to 8933 (it was supposed to send me a link to download a Lost episode).

When I chose One Time, the BB heading on the next screen was "One Time SMS", and "Phone:". I entered 8933 there, clicked continue, and then entered the word "Lost" into the body of the text message.

After I sent it, it send back a text message that said "8933 Error Invaid Number. Please re-send using a valid 10 digit mobile number or valid short code. Lost"

Perhaps the code is wrong. Can any of you successfully send from your BB?