PDA

View Full Version : unblocked in belgium


joek
03-15-2008, 10:27 AM
I am trying to find out if an unblocked 8800 purchased in the us will work with no problems via proximus in belgium?

ezrunner
03-15-2008, 10:35 AM
Joek

please do not double post

If they use GSM in belgium and the 8800 from US is unlocked you should have no trouble using it

mrandery
03-16-2008, 08:00 AM
Joek

I've used a Cingular 8800 purchased in the US and then unlocked on both Proximus and BASE. No problems. Both worked using the EDGE network.

Now I use an 8820, purchased in the US, on BASE. Again, no problem.

Sith_Apprentice
03-16-2008, 08:02 AM
please continue discussion here
http://www.blackberryforums.com/general-blackberry-discussion/120688-unblocked-8800-a.html