PDA

View Full Version : Help with 7290


blackhood
03-15-2008, 02:56 PM
Hello all,
I was given a 7290 that was used for corperate emails. I am in the UK and the bb was on the O2 network. The original sim is now switched off so I am trying to use a Tmobile one. Problem is I can't get a signal, just get "searching for network" then "sos" by the signal icon. When I do a search for networks it picks up the main 4 but won't connect.
In status I see the imei number but the pin is FFFFFFFF.
Searching through other posts I don't have many of the options I see mentioned. The desktop manager is version 4.0.0.30.
Again from reading other posts doing a wipe doesn't reset options to default to allow me to set things up from scratch so haven't bothered to do this.
Just add I can't access the faqs on this board either, so hoping someone can give me some tips.
Thanks in advance.

ezrunner
03-16-2008, 02:28 PM
FFFFFFFF would indicate a hardware failure I believe the phone is useless

crisambo
03-18-2008, 01:27 PM
Check this out for what its worth... Article from BlackBerry.com KB...
BlackBerry device PIN appears as FFFFFFFF (http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/search.do?cmd=displayKC&docType=kc&externalId=KB03882&sliceId=SAL_Public&dialogID=50177262&stateId=0%200%2050173538)