PDA

View Full Version : Memory Card & Problems..

killer2239
03-18-2008, 07:04 PM
Ok, so i have an SD 2gb card for my phone. I currently have it in. I put lots of pictures on it, and ringtones in the ringtone folder. This was done via card reader.

First problem: When i go to media, and try to view pictures. Nothing shows up?? How do i view the card??

Second problem: I copied over ringtones to the blackberry->ringtones folder via media manager and used the convert thing. However when i go to add custom ringtone i dont have option of whats on memory card. They worked before when i had them saved to the phone.

Any tips?

mckinneycm
03-18-2008, 08:03 PM
Go into Media, and then press Menu > Explore and see if you can find them that way.

killer2239
03-18-2008, 08:14 PM
Go into Media, and then press Menu > Explore and see if you can find them that way.

Nope, nothing is showing up that way. Am i doing something wrong? Im still kinda new to BB.

mckinneycm
03-18-2008, 08:23 PM
Check to make sure you have Media Card support turned on. Goto Options > Media Card, and make sure Media Card Support is ON.

If it's already on, you may need to format the card with the BB first. Copy everything back to your PC. Then go back to Options > Media Card > Menu > Format Card. Then plug the BB into the PC and copy everything back, either by using the Media Manager or Windows Explorer.

killer2239
03-18-2008, 09:52 PM
Check to make sure you have Media Card support turned on. Goto Options > Media Card, and make sure Media Card Support is ON.

If it's already on, you may need to format the card with the BB first. Copy everything back to your PC. Then go back to Options > Media Card > Menu > Format Card. Then plug the BB into the PC and copy everything back, either by using the Media Manager or Windows Explorer.

In media manager or where is the options > media card part to format? Im not finding it.

EDIT: Found it!

tonysharma
03-18-2008, 10:12 PM