PDA

View Full Version : Disable EDGE? - Retain GPRS


benmc
03-19-2008, 02:44 PM
Hi All

I am having the rebooting issue on my new 8820. Whenever the unit tries to connect via EDGE the handset resets. This is a major pain.

I am not in the office at the moment so can't swap the device out.

So is there any way of turning EDGE off while leaving GPRS access on?

Someone help

Ben:x(n)

mckinneycm
03-19-2008, 02:56 PM
Have you tried turing the Data Services OFF until you can swap it out? Options > Mobile Network > Data Service (OFF).

John Clark
03-19-2008, 03:18 PM
You can't disable EDGE and leave GPRS. You can disable EDGE and get edge (or GSM) or disable GPRS and get gprs (or GSM) by following mckinney's suggestion.