PDA

View Full Version : Verizon 8830 - Please help?


NVMY03GT
03-20-2008, 09:18 AM
Alright guys and gals. just got wifey an 8830 from Verizon.

I'm on Cincinnati Bell so mine works much different but my question is when I go into the browser it wants me to make a username and password. Is this something I should just accept on the Verizon phone or why is it asking me for this?

TotalTech
03-20-2008, 12:26 PM
Have you set up her BIS account with verizon yet? I got the same thing when I first got my phone.

NVMY03GT
03-20-2008, 12:29 PM
Have you set up her BIS account with verizon yet? I got the same thing when I first got my phone.

I dont think I have - I have Email coming down to it but I don't know that I have a "BIS" (BlackBerry Internet Service?). Im guessing this is why its asking me for a username and password to create one rather? Will I need to enter UN and PAssword each time or does it autosave?