PDA

View Full Version : Getting photos onto 7100

sure_mac
10-11-2004, 10:24 AM
I'm new to BB and loving the 7100t so far. I was able to save a photo off of my website successfully. But can I copy over or upload photos directly from my PC? I have the BBDesktop Manager not BES.

What am I missing?

Bratag
10-11-2004, 11:46 AM
Answer is unfortunately no at this stage the only way to get pics to the BB is to save off a web page.

Code Cannon
02-08-2005, 07:38 AM
I'm new to BB and loving the 7100t so far. I was able to save a photo off of my website successfully. But can I copy over or upload photos directly from my PC? I have the BBDesktop Manager not BES.

What am I missing?

You can do this with GTPhoto by Green Tech.

finch
02-08-2005, 08:12 AM
See the following thread: http://www.blackberryforums.com/viewtopic.php?t=2018&highlight=

BillG
05-27-2005, 04:02 PM

bossfan
05-27-2005, 10:05 PM
Check out this site: http://pix2fone.com/ It seems legit, and it works great for uploading either pictures off the web or pictures on your PC onto your phone.

MarkA
11-09-2005, 12:25 AM
are there any specific picture properties that are required? That is, size in pixels, format (jpeg)?

K20FTY
11-09-2005, 07:39 AM
Just a thought, but it's a doddle to email yourself a picture from another address & then save the attachment to the Blackberry...you can then get at them from the usual Applications/pictures

sward117
11-10-2005, 03:10 AM
Could you email the pictures to yourself then save the attachments on the Blackberry?

MozMan68
11-10-2005, 09:32 AM
Could you email the pictures to yourself then save the attachments on the Blackberry?

No?? When I get Jpegs as an attachment they show up as text on the email but there is no option in the menu to save or detach.