PDA

View Full Version : need help with getting a BB


nazimm
04-22-2008, 07:48 AM
Hello All,
New to this and I hope you guys can help...

I am starting a new job in France but my company is located in the UK. They told me I need to get a BB with BES (not intertnet service). That is all fine but I called some providers in France and they were not very helpful... Do I need to buy the device only and put my current SIM card and then go through the Entreprise Activation or do I need a BB specific subscription? I already have a BB that I use as a normal phone (a friend of mine has a spare one, long story, great reception by the way!!)


Appreciate any assistance

david9962000
04-22-2008, 08:09 AM
8300 series is a great choice !

takeshi
04-22-2008, 10:37 AM
You need a BES-capable Blackberry Data Plan which is going to require interaction with the carrier unfortunately (if you don't already have one).