PDA

View Full Version : Need help getting Lingo w/ no data plan...


aj21
04-23-2008, 10:28 PM
Hi all,
I'm using the 15$ a month 'unlimited email' from Rogers deal so therefore I have 0 data package on my berry. (i actually don't even have the icons on the berry to GET to the page... like no browser or anything)
Now, I got hooked on Lingo this past wknd and I'm trying to figure out how I can get it somehow to sync w/ my computer and berry....
Does anyone have a suggestion besides adding back data for a month to get it?
Thanks!

JSanders
04-23-2008, 10:37 PM
Your APN settings, and Opera Mini?

aj21
04-23-2008, 10:39 PM
um APN settings? I don't have opera on it...?

JSanders
04-23-2008, 10:43 PM
It may not work, but it might. You may get charged data, but you might not!

I don't know Rogers like others around here... but:

What are the TCP and APN settings? - BlackBerryFAQ (http://blackberryfaq.net/index.php/What_are_the_TCP_and_APN_settings%3F)
http://www.operamini.com/download/
How to use BlackBerry on Generic Data Plan - BlackBerryFAQ (http://blackberryfaq.net/index.php/How_to_use_BlackBerry_on_Generic_Data_Plan)

aj21
04-23-2008, 10:55 PM
it didn't work, but thanks for trying :)