PDA

View Full Version : Question re: Rogers Wireless


camaro322hp
04-25-2008, 07:08 PM
Is Rogers a GSM based network? I'm going to Canada next week, and would like to find somewhere to buy a prepaid SIM card to use while I am there. Could I do this with Rogers? Any other companies I could do this with?

My T-Mobile 8100 is unlocked.

ricpac
04-25-2008, 07:42 PM
Yes, Rogers runs on GSM. Rogers Wireless - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rogers_Wireless)

serpico007
04-25-2008, 10:17 PM
Wirelessly posted

You can use Fido too which is owned by Rogers now.

camaro322hp
04-26-2008, 10:20 PM
Wirelessly posted

Thanks guys. Can I buy prepaid SIM cards in their retail locations?

Cory Scheuer
04-26-2008, 11:07 PM
yes you can :)

Perfect Storm
04-26-2008, 11:41 PM
Wirelessly posted

Thanks guys. Can I buy prepaid SIM cards in their retail locations?
FYI: You won't be able to get BlackBerry data on a prepaid SIM

Lex Luthor
04-27-2008, 04:47 AM
Look for a pre paid sim card online if you can as it'll be cheaper. Sim cards used to be $25 in Rogers/Fido stores, resellers, etc... I heard the cost has increased and are now $40 which is pretty expensive for a sim card.