PDA

View Full Version : 8703e jumps time zones


trashman
05-20-2008, 12:31 AM
My 8703e (sprint) started jumping from CT to MT with out warning a few months ago. at first I was just amused, now it is happening anywhere from 2 to 6 times per day. I am no longer amused! I have tried every setting available in the Date/Time settings. The one that works best is date time source off. Surely someone on here has some idea why this is happening? Any help you can provide will be appreciated.

John Clark
05-20-2008, 12:52 AM
Are you plugging it in to your computer when this happens?

trashman
05-21-2008, 08:18 AM
No. Seems to happen more over night than during the day.

hudres
05-22-2008, 10:56 PM
You probably need to completely wipe the unit and reload the OS. Don't forget to backup your data before doing this. Should take and hour or so. Check the FAQ on how to do this. Something is corrupt in your OS. 73