PDA

View Full Version : Changing Carrier


techSign
05-30-2008, 01:42 PM
I have been using my 8703 on Verizon and have recently decided to switch to Sprint. Has anyone had any success changing the carrier logo?

I'm sick of still having to see Verizon all the time.

John Clark
05-30-2008, 01:46 PM
Welcome to BBF.

It can't be done. Were you actually able to use your Verizon BB on Sprint?

techSign
05-30-2008, 01:58 PM
I'm working on it. I had figured that would just take a little bit of time, but I have no idea how to go about changing the logo once I would get it working.

EDIT: Oh, I have heard now that Sprint won't activate a Verizon Phone, regardless of software configuration. I'm still interested in personalizing the logo though. =(

John Clark
05-30-2008, 02:01 PM
Wirelessly posted (BB 11020)

You can't change the startup logo. Just plain can't be done. Sorry

techSign
05-30-2008, 02:30 PM
Disappointing, but I appreciate the fast response.