PDA

View Full Version : Just unlocked


diceallion
05-30-2008, 10:18 PM
Hi, I just unlocked my 8700 and i am having a p[roblem. I can not make a call. I can recieve calls, but everytime I try to dial a number out it gives me a message saying cannot connect (phone#)

Am I forgetting something in a setting somewhere?

TMOBILE unlocked now for fido use.

Thanks

diceallion
05-30-2008, 10:28 PM
ok, so a little update. I just sent a test sms to one of my buddies and it worked. So I just don't know what I am missing to make the phone calls.

diceallion
05-31-2008, 08:30 AM
And now everything works!!! Weird, but I am happy. FYI, I did nothing but waited untill this morning to try and make a call, and all is fine.

malazogu
06-17-2008, 05:20 PM
Hi,
Can you please tell me how did you unlock your 8700?? Or from where??

Thanks

avelasqu
06-17-2008, 05:41 PM
What was the issue? Were you able to set the Country code (1+) correctly?

Go to Horizonwirelessonline.com for unlocking. They are highly reputable and very friendly people. Ask people around the forums, Horizon are highly recommended!