PDA

View Full Version : Sprint 8830 Calender Problems


eazymoneygmc
06-04-2008, 08:31 AM
i recently upgraded to .196 and now none of my upcoming calender events appear on the home screen under calender (Today Plus Theme). With .176 my events appear under the the calender option. How can i change this???? Thanks in advance.

JSanders
06-04-2008, 08:50 AM
Go to Calendar > Options. Do you have a choice of calendars there to choose from, as related to your emails associated with the device?

eazymoneygmc
06-04-2008, 09:05 AM
Go to Calendar > Options. Do you have a choice of calendars there to choose from, as related to your emails associated with the device?

I sync my bb with my outlook, i tried looking under option but i cant find anything that will bring my next events under calender on the home screen

Ultragames
06-05-2008, 07:09 PM
Not sure if this is what you're looking for:
Why are the Calendar alerts on my 8830 not working - BlackBerryFAQ (http://www.blackberryfaq.com/index.php/Why_are_the_Calendar_alerts_on_my_8830_not_working).

eazymoneygmc
06-05-2008, 08:36 PM
Not sure if this is what you're looking for:
Why are the Calendar alerts on my 8830 not working - BlackBerryFAQ (http://www.blackberryfaq.com/index.php/Why_are_the_Calendar_alerts_on_my_8830_not_working).

thx for the link but this didnt work either.

JSanders
06-05-2008, 08:51 PM
Look at Options > Advanced > Default services. Do you have more than one email address, and is the primary email address which is associated with your calendar selected as the default there?

eazymoneygmc
06-05-2008, 10:01 PM
Look at Options > Advanced > Default services. Do you have more than one email address, and is the primary email address which is associated with your calendar selected as the default there?

Yes i have more than email address and Yes the one associated with my calendar is selected as the default and it still does not work

JSanders
06-05-2008, 10:07 PM
Then, now, select one of the non-primary email addresses and see if your calendar items appear.

eazymoneygmc
06-05-2008, 11:05 PM
i tried that also and it still doesnt work i should just downgrade to .176 then wait for 4.5 to drop