PDA

View Full Version : What happened to sheet to go ??

LokoTripper
07-23-2008, 06:16 PM
Whaasup guys and gals !!

I am very very new to this BB stuff (although I have been using smartphones for the longest , Windows Mobile devices) anywho this is what happened and I was wondering if anybody can help me with it :

Let me first start by saying that I just upgraded by brand new 8310 to 4.5.0.52 using the guide stickied in this forum , everything was going smooth and I noticed that I had a couple of new icons so I opened docs to go registered it and everything and went for an upgrade , so the upgrade went just fine , but as soon as I synched it to my desktop , :x:cry::? the excel thingie was removed !! :cry::? I went into word and checked the info and yes it is the one that I just downloaded so wtf happened ?? please I really really use excel a lot , and the reason that I got this phone was that I was told that I could view excel files , I hope someone can point me into the right direction .

I might as well ask since I already made a thread , in WM (windows mobile) you can re-install any ROM for a clean start , can you do the same with BB ?? if so , can anyone give me the step by step procedure ?? thanks !!

p.s. If I unistall docs to go via desktop manager , can I re-install it so I can make the upgrade again and get excel back ??

sorry my dumb and newbie questions :oops:

John Clark
07-23-2008, 06:20 PM
Welcome to BBF.

First, you didn't "sync" it. You must have plugged it in and ran Application Loader. Application Loader "downgraded" it to the version that comes with the OS.

Here's what I recommend:

1. Upgrade back to the new version that includes Sheet To Go.
2. On your PC go to C:\Program files\Common Files\Research In Motion\Shared\Loader Files\Your OS Folder\ and delete the "DocumentsToGo.alx" file.

Now when you plug in your BB and run application loader it won't attempt to downgrade your Docs To Go.

LokoTripper
07-23-2008, 06:37 PM
Welcome to BBF.