PDA

View Full Version : Alt-escape taskbar

cynewulf
09-15-2005, 08:24 AM
Hello-

I am a Blackberry Nextel newbie, and I have a question for everyone.

I know that when you hold the alt and escape keys, a taskbar list of applications appears. I only have 4 in the list. I have looked everywhere to find how I can add or delete the applications that appear here.

Can someone tell me how to do this?

Thank you!

Chip

Dawg
09-15-2005, 08:53 AM
you cant add anything to it its a RIM developed menu and not editable

Dusty Saddle
09-15-2005, 08:58 AM
Hello-

I am a Blackberry Nextel newbie, and I have a question for everyone.

I know that when you hold the alt and escape keys, a taskbar list of applications appears. I only have 4 in the list. I have looked everywhere to find how I can add or delete the applications that appear here.

Can someone tell me how to do this?

Thank you!

Chip
Chip, You add to the list by opening a new program. When you close the program it is removed from the list. The 4 that remain are programs that are always on - your Home Screen, Browser, Phone and Mail.

Nextel User
09-15-2005, 03:27 PM
it is the same as alt+tab in windows. it will show you the open programs only

cohiba smoker
09-15-2005, 06:47 PM

If you alt-tab back to the home screen, you can open multiple apps, which will be on the alt-tab list. It isn't limited to only 4 apps. Mine typicallly has 6-7.

rondon
09-15-2005, 07:12 PM
Anyone have tips on what softwares are essential for the blackberry 7520. Send me a pin message or contact me on blackberry messenger! 400b9607

Nextel User
09-16-2005, 01:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nextel User

cohiba smoker
{If you alt-tab back to the home screen, you can open multiple apps, which will be on the alt-tab list. It isn't limited to only 4 apps. Mine typicallly has 6-7.}