PDA

View Full Version : BlackBerry 8820 not charging and files not transferring.

Steve-Macau
11-04-2008, 04:30 AM
Hello all, this is my first time here as I have never had too many issues I couldn't figure out with my BlackBerry.

So I have had this BB for about 8 months, and everything worked pretty well when I first got it.
Let me just say, I use Windows Vista to do all of my music and file transfers, use basic applications and am connected to my work email.

When I first got the BB, I wanted to add music, so I bought a 4gig MicroSD memory; installed it, and through Roxio, transferred songs to my BB.

Long story short, computer died, didn't reinstall desktop software; couldn't transfer music anymore; wasn't crying about it.

Reinstalled Vista about 2 months ago, and got the BB software; can charge through computer and outlets fine, and even got music to transfer just through windows (making my memory card a mass storage device).

All was well.

Now the last 2 days, I haven't changed software, or done anything funky, I can't transfer music anymore or pictures or anything to my BB, my computer picks up that my BB is there, but doesn't give me a remove devices option, but does show up as a removable drive. I can transfer music to my folders, but it never appears or is playable on my BB.

I find this odd, but nothing pressing or really relevent.

I search for a solution, see that maybe need to format drive, do so, transfer files again, it goes back to exactly the same files as before (strange) even though I transferred new/different ones and works! I find this just completely messed up.

Now, besides that issue; today I have it plugged into my computer trying to figure out my files transfer thing, format the drive, and now my BB won't charge via USB...so that is kinda odd. I replug in everything, reboot BB, etc.
Nothing.
Won't charge.

So I plug it into a power outlet directly, won't charge.