PDA

View Full Version : Considering purchasing a blackberry 7730 as a PDA w/ Email

Xericx
10-23-2004, 02:12 AM
Hi,

Newbie here. I am considering purchasing a Blackberry 7730 basically to have wireless email AND have a PDA functionality. My main concern is with syncing two computers. I sync my calendar and my contacts on MS Outlook at work and with my computer at home.

How does the syncing work between two different computers (using the same Outlook "identity"). Will it just end up continuously duplicating my calendar entries...this is a deal killer...if I can't do it easily, I'm just going to end up getting a Pocket PC again (last one fell in water and drowned). Paramount importance is syncing my outlook...secondary is the email function, but I can use the email function and probably would frequently.

Thanks.

finch
10-23-2004, 08:57 AM
Hi,

Newbie here. I am considering purchasing a Blackberry 7730 basically to have wireless email AND have a PDA functionality. My main concern is with syncing two computers. I sync my calendar and my contacts on MS Outlook at work and with my computer at home.

No issues here, Blackberry's sync with Outlook. Myself I sync with Outlook at the office and Entourage on my Mac at home.

How does the syncing work between two different computers (using the same Outlook "identity"). Will it just end up continuously duplicating my calendar entries...this is a deal killer...if I can't do it easily, I'm just going to end up getting a Pocket PC again (last one fell in water and drowned). Paramount importance is syncing my outlook...secondary is the email function, but I can use the email function and probably would frequently.