PDA

View Full Version : Blueant Z9i VS Jawbone II Volume for truck driver?

kwantz
12-27-2008, 03:47 PM
Ok I am a truck driver; I don’t really have a problem with other people hearing me. I have just been lately testing out Bluetooth head sets. I have recently tried the

Plantronics 520- Decently Loud ear volume could be louder for in the truck so I can hear it more clear, mediocre noise cancellation. Wife complained that she could still hear the noise, and all it did was make my voice louder than the already annoying background noise. In a sense it works. It doesn’t cancel the noise, just makes your voice out power it.

Jawbone II- I found it didn’t really fit me to well, it felt loose even playing around with the different hooks and ear pieces. The Volume was slightly louder than the Plantronics, and the noise cancelation was way better than Plantronics, but some noise still could be heard. It sometimes sounded choppy as well.

I brought both of these back. Well not because they are crappy. because I Have just been buying head sets, trying them for a few days,, bringing them back and trying other ones here at the future shop in Canada, sounds pretty lame but I wanted the best head set I could find for a trucker.

Next I want to try is the Blue Ant... I am told the noise cancellation isn’t as good as a jawbone, some say it’s as good, some say it’s not. I don’t know I guess they can’t be too far apart from each other. My main question is this.

Which head set has a louder in ear volume? The jawbone II or the blue ant? For those who have tried both.

What turning me away from the jawbone II is that it could be a bit louder at times. And I hate the buttons, I always disconnect calls when I’m trying to drive, and the volume selection button is a little sketchy, and it’s not really comfortable. I am told the blue ant is much more comfortable, and at par with the jawbones noise cancellations.