PDA

View Full Version : Assign ring tones to callers


jmatchus
11-01-2005, 07:51 PM
Hello!

I just received my new 7105T from T-Mobile and love everything about it, except I can't figure out how to assign ring-tones to callers so I don't have to look at the phone. Has anyone figured this out yet? I tried creating groups as I have had to do on past phones and that didn't work. I am using OS 4.0.2.49 and Desktop Software 4.1. T-Mobile hasn't offered an OS upgrade.

Thanks!

penguin3107
11-01-2005, 08:36 PM
You can't with the version of software on your phone. You need OS 4.1 and it's not available yet.

gtmiller1001
11-01-2005, 08:39 PM
search. same as 7100t. no way to assign individual ringers. hopefully will be with os 4.1. any issues/questions you have about the 7105t can be resolved by searching/reading issues for the 7100t. your phone is identical to the 7100 internally with the exception of having a brighter screen.

jmatchus
11-01-2005, 08:41 PM
Thank you for the replies. I did search first but wasn't sure as to the answer for the 7105 as opposed to the 7100. Thought maybe the 7105 was an upgrade that had it somewhere. I will keep an eye out for the 4.1 software. Thanks again.

blackberryjamm
11-12-2005, 07:32 PM
Hi, I just received my 7105t yesterday, and I'm confused about why we can't assign the individual ringtones, when the product description on Amazon (where I ordered it) and elsewhere all state that we can on the 7105t. So if we do have to upgrade the OS, where do we go? T Mobile? Blackberry? Thanks for any help you guys can give! :smile:

NJBlackBerry
11-12-2005, 07:48 PM
Hi, I just received my 7105t yesterday, and I'm confused about why we can't assign the individual ringtones, when the product description on Amazon (where I ordered it) and elsewhere all state that we can on the 7105t. So if we do have to upgrade the OS, where do we go? T Mobile? Blackberry? Thanks for any help you guys can give! :smile:
Amazon is wrong. You can not assign individual ringtones with the current software on the 7105t. PERIOD. Now when T-Mobile releases v4.1, and I haven't heard anything from them about that, we'll see if it works then.

The v4.1 software is only available for the 7100i and not for any other BlackBerrys.

mftp