PDA

View Full Version : App World Issue


jason.cyr13
04-07-2009, 04:09 PM
I have a perplexing problem with App World. My buddy sent me a link to download Bloomberg, which I know I saw there yesterday. When I clicked on the link that he gave me, it pulled up the page, but said the download size was 0 bytes and didn't have the download button under the app name.

That was with version .26. I also noticed on his bb (8900 on Rogers) that he has 17 featured app listed while mine only had 15. Bloomberg was one of the apps listed in his featured section.

I am in the middle of unistalling and reinstalling the new version of app world to see if that will fix it. The only thing I've done differently was unlock my phone, which was yesterday at lunch. All of the other apps work fine and I don't think this is a problem.

Any ideas? As listed, I have an 8220 running .236 (which has only given 2 sim card errors in the past 2 months)

Thanks!

Jadey
04-08-2009, 09:01 AM
The download link that your buddy sent you was probably for a version of the Bloomberg application built for his device/OS and not yours.

Did the reinstall of App World work? If so, go in there and search for "Bloomberg" - does the app show up?

jason.cyr13
04-08-2009, 02:14 PM
A re-install did nothing. I can find it in the top downloads now, but when I click on it all I get is 0 byte file size and no download link. I sent an email to Bloomberg through the contact support link at the bottom of the app description and they told me it was a known problem and they are working with RIM on it. Guess I'll just have to wait. Maybe they didn't anticipate this kind of response.