PDA

View Full Version : how to dissable password for my bb8830


d1ulove
04-16-2009, 08:49 AM
how to dissable password for my bb8830? there is no option to dissable the password even i wipe is there any way?

FF2
04-16-2009, 08:56 AM
Is yours a corporate device? If so, you may not be able to remove/disable the password. Otherwise, it should be in the Security option under the wrench icon

d1ulove
04-16-2009, 09:28 AM
I don't if its in corporate? I just bought this one on ebay. How can i check if it under corporate? and is there any option to dissable it?

dc/dc
04-16-2009, 09:55 AM
Hi there friend!

Please upgrade the operating system on the device and reset it to factory using JL_Cmder. The search feature of this forum will help you do that.

d1ulove
04-16-2009, 04:47 PM
don't know how to do it? don't want to bricked my 8830

dc/dc
04-16-2009, 05:37 PM
don't know how to do it? don't want to bricked my 8830

You don't know how to search?

You won't brick your device with JL_Cmder, and this is the only way to disable the password.

d1ulove
04-16-2009, 06:14 PM
I install the jl cmder but there no software showing, am using vista 32 bit

dc/dc
04-16-2009, 07:17 PM
I install the jl cmder but there no software showing, am using vista 32 bit

Look on your desktop.

d1ulove
04-17-2009, 01:04 AM
Look on your desktop.

aiwa! ASALAHMAILKHOM