PDA

View Full Version : My BT sync'ing experience, what's yours?


harryzuluberries
11-13-2005, 12:17 AM
experiencing something "interesting" more like frustrating! i have paired and successfully sync'd my 7100i with my laptop. i went to test the whole process again, to make sure all was working as it should and my phone was no longer connected and wouldn't pair with my laptop. i retraced all my steps and, no more pairing....i had to go out for the evening, so i didn't really mess with it for long, so i'm sure i'll have this fixed tomorrow when i can spend some time on it.

i'm posting b'cuz i'm wondering if anyone has had this problem. also, what are your experiences with sync'ing over bt. is it always an instant connection and sync? are you having to re-pair your devices everytime? do you have yours setup so that they recognize, connect and sync as soon as your in range/power up you computer?

HDClown
11-13-2005, 08:31 AM
Mine worked the first time I tried it on 2 different computers, and has worked every since. Is it possible you don't have your phone set to discoverable or the computer set to look for devices automatically?

experiencing something "interesting" more like frustrating! i have paired and successfully sync'd my 7100i with my laptop. i went to test the whole process again, to make sure all was working as it should and my phone was no longer connected and wouldn't pair with my laptop. i retraced all my steps and, no more pairing....i had to go out for the evening, so i didn't really mess with it for long, so i'm sure i'll have this fixed tomorrow when i can spend some time on it.

i'm posting b'cuz i'm wondering if anyone has had this problem. also, what are your experiences with sync'ing over bt. is it always an instant connection and sync? are you having to re-pair your devices everytime? do you have yours setup so that they recognize, connect and sync as soon as your in range/power up you computer?

harryzuluberries
11-13-2005, 01:45 PM
Wirelessly posted (BB 7100i: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.0) BlackBerry7100i/4.1.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/103)

Its possible. I'm new to the Bluetooth thing, other than earpieces. I'll look for that option/feature. Thanks.

acm
11-13-2005, 01:54 PM
I've been able to pair with my Laptop but never sync. I tried all of the forum guidance, and worked with BB, Nextel and Dell. Finally Nextel level 2 support said that sync by BT is not supported yet so they won't help. Oh well!!